Breaks

Standard

Sweet Thing So B has a break from school for two weeks. Lucky us .. the entire family except the baby (how she made it unscathed I have no clue) has been suffering with a nasty stomach bug. B went down first then me, then E and finally J … it has been rough !!

We are entering in our second week of break and it looks like we might actually make it outside. I had so many ideas for activities, play dates and day trips … Now I would be happy to get caught up with laundry before school started again! I also had started the 30 Day Shred only to be foiled again!! I have lost 10 lbs since the new year, but not being able to work out is not helping at the moment 😦

Oh big favour!?!? Since we do not have cable, I have been taking series out on DVD from the library to enjoy. J & I are loving Dexter and are totally enjoying the second season. What are the cool shows to watch now? Anything you cannot live without seeing?

8 responses

  1. Sorry you guys have been sick. On break, it’s the worst!

    Good for you for losing weight. Being sick will help, even if you can’t exercise ;-).

    Sorry, I’m no help on the t.v. We’re watching Cleopatra on instant watch at the moment. A 4 hour movie is practically a t.v. series by the time we finish it. James is watching it with us though, and moaning and covering his eyes every time Cleopatra and Julius Caesar kiss.

    • Isn’t it fun to watch with him though? We have all watched the “old” Star Wars together and it has been fun!

  2. Sorry you all have been sick. Nice to see you back to blogging though! πŸ˜€

    I haven’t caught Dexter, it’s on my Netflix list. Have you seen Eureka? It is hilarious! We started watching on instant view and have caught up with the current season. You should give it a try.

    Take care

    • Thanks for the suggestion! I will check if the library has it! I cannot talk highly enough of Dexter … though it may not be for everyone πŸ™‚

  3. Hi Chelle! I’m trying to get caught back up in the blogosphere, and it appears that I’ve missed quite a bit, lol. Your page looks wonderful, and it’s amazing to see how much your kiddos have grown. So glad to hear you guys are doing well— even though I enjoy following your family’s adventures thru Facebook as well;) As for shows, the only show I religiously watch is American Idol, but I would love to get the entire series of Castle and watch it in sequential order. The few episodes I’ve happened to catch were quite intriguing.

    • Castle … ok I will check it out and see if our library has it … Welcome back to blogging πŸ™‚

  4. Somehow I missed this post!
    I stop and start the 30 day shred. I think if I can get do it every other day than that should help me a heap! Not have the car and walking everywhere is also good – but am so tired at the end of the day!

    Hope you found your way out of the house!!
    We don’t have cable either – Dexter was here on TV but was a bit much for me! Gory!!

    A friend has reccommended ‘The Wire’. I think we are going to get it all and watch is in China!